Leith Boully

Committee Member

Leith Boully has a lifetime of experience in the water sector. Her water adventures have included everything from farming to roles in the Murray Darling Basin and at State and National levels. She has always brought a people centric approach to tackling issues in water science, planning, policy reform and governance having learnt early in life that it is people that solve problems not science or technology. Her most rewarding roles have been those where the stakes are high, conflict is rife and people agree to come together and create solutions that meet most needs and aspirations. She is a founding director of the Australian WaterTrust.

Relevant previous roles include; Chairman Community Advisory Committee to the Murray Darling Basin Ministerial Council, Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists, Independent Chairman Lower Balonne Ministerial Advisory Committee, Chairman Wide Bay Water Corporation Independent Chairman Local Management Arrangements, National Water Commission, Director Seqwater, Chairman Sunwater.